We Know Things To Do in Ontario!

And right now, you need to stay home! There are no events, no getaways, no reason to road trip. Check back later and keep your thoughts set on summer!! Stay safe and stay healthy. 

You will never ask “What is happening north of Toronto (and in central and northern Ontario) this weekend”? again! Use our events calendar to find things to do in Ontario and even in Ontario this weekend or in the future. Whether you like to lay low and chill or get your rush from adrenaline-pumping activities and experiences – the calendar has events for everyone, in every season from the Bruce Peninsula to the Ottawa Valley!

Depending on your drive, you’ll find action anywhere from 1 hour away from Toronto to 5. Our events are not limited to highways 400 and 11 either. These are just the first two highway suggestions to travel north and find adventure in Ontario.

submit your event
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Guided Night Snowshoe Hikes

December 29, 2018 @ 6:00 pm - 7:45 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on December 29, 2018 at 6:00 pm

One event on December 31, 2018 at 6:00 pm

One event on January 2, 2019 at 6:00 pm

One event on January 5, 2019 at 6:00 pm

One event on January 12, 2019 at 6:00 pm

One event on January 19, 2019 at 6:00 pm

One event on January 26, 2019 at 6:00 pm

One event on December 28, 2018 at 6:00 pm

One event on February 9, 2019 at 6:00 pm

One event on February 16, 2019 at 6:00 pm

One event on February 17, 2019 at 6:00 pm

One event on February 23, 2019 at 6:00 pm

One event on March 2, 2019 at 6:00 pm

One event on March 9, 2019 at 6:00 pm

One event on March 13, 2019 at 6:00 pm

One event on March 15, 2019 at 6:00 pm

Guided Night Snoweshoe Hikes at Scenic Caves

Strap on your snowshoes for a night-time hike, where stars and shadows create a dramatic setting for adventure. Your experienced guides lead your group on a 1 ½ to 2 hour romp through an enchanting winter wonderland. Experience beautiful trails that wind through a mature forest of 100 foot tall trees, sparkling views of the countryside at the Suspension Bridge and breathtaking lookouts from the top of the Niagara Escarpment. No experience is required and the pace is moderate. Recommended for ages 10 and older.  Night snowshoe hikes are scheduled for most Saturday nights (plus additional holiday hikes) and run weather-permitting. If there is no snow, guests will be advised to wear hiking boots instead.  Cost: $40 (includes snowshoe rental if required). Reservations are required: (705) 446-0256 ext. 223.  Gift certificates are also available. For more information: www.sceniccaves.com

 

Fri. Dec 28, 2018
Sat. Dec 29, 2018
Mon. Dec 31, 2018  (New Year’s Eve)

Wed. Jan 2, 2019
Sat Jan 5
Sat. Jan 12
Sat. Jan 19
Sat. Jan 26

Sat. Feb 2, 2019
Sat. Feb 9
Sat. Feb 16  (Family Day Weekend)
Sun. Feb 17  (Family Day Weekend)
Sat. Feb 23

Sat. Mar 2, 2019
Sat. Mar 9 
Wed. Mar 13 (March Break)
Fri. Mar 15 (March Break)
Sat. Mar 16
Sat. Mar 23
Sat. Mar 30

Details

Date:
December 29, 2018
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:45 pm
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Website:
www.sceniccaves.com

Venue

Scenic Caves Nature Adventures
260/280 Scenic Caves Road
Blue Mountains,OntarioL9Y 0P2Canada
+ Google Map
Phone:
(705) 446-0256
Website:
www.sceniccaves.com/